Simon Blackwell Web.jpg

Succession Nominated for Best Drama Series and Best New Series in 2019 Writers Guild Awards

11th December 2018

The Writers Guild of America West (WGAW) and the Writers Guild of America, East (WGAE) have announced nominations for outstanding achievement in television, new media, news, radio/audio, and promotional writing during 2018. Up for Best Drama Series and Best New Series is HBO's Succession, which was written by Simon Blackwell along with Jesse Armstrong, Jon Brown, Jonathan Glatzer, Anna Jordan, Lucy Prebble, Georgia Pritchett, Tony Roche, Susan Soon He Stanton, and Daniel Zelman.

Winners will be honored at the 2019 Writers Guild Awards on Sunday 17th February 2019, at concurrent ceremonies in Los Angeles and New York City.

The full list of nominees can be viewed here

Photo credit: Colin Hutton / HBO

Succession Season 1