Tim Minchin named 'Young Australian Achiever of the Year in the UK'

2nd February 2011|Tim Minchin

Congratulations to Tim for winning this prestigious and, much deserved, award. Previous winners include Harry Kewell, Shane Osborn, Joe Roff, Chloe Chick, Matt Wilkin and Dr Ainsley Newson.“To have achieved so much in his career at a young age is perhaps not surprising given Tim Minchin‟s many talents and his focus. The Foundation awards great talent and in recognition of his extraordinary accomplishments to date the Australia Day Foundation consider Tim Minchin a worthy recipient of the 2011 Young Australian Achiever of the year in the UK award”, said Philip Aiken, Chairman of the Australia Day Foundation.Well done Tim!