Writers’ Guild Award Winners 2018

16th January 2018|Sarah Kendall|Reece Shearsmith|Steve Pemberton

The winners of the 2018 Writers’ Guild Awards were announced this evening (Monday 15 January 2018) at a ceremony at the Royal College of Physicians in London, in front of an audience from a broad range of creative industries.

Hosted by writer and actor Vicki Pepperdine, the prestigious event has been celebrating the cream of British writing talent since 1961.

And we are so pleased to announce that Sarah Kendall picked up the award for Best Radio Comedy for Australian Trilogy “A Day In October”, and Reece Shearsmith and Steve Pemberton recieved the Best TV Situation Comedy Award
for Inside No. 9 “The Bill”.

Congratulations to Sarah, Reece and Steve! 

You can read a full list of all the winners here - https://writersguild.org.uk/writers-guild-awards-winners-2018/