Sony Award Nominations 2011

31st March 2011|Mark Radcliffe|Simon Mayo|Lenny Henry|Stuart Maconie

Sony nominations this year for Best Music Programme for Simon Mayo for his Drivetime show, and Mark Radcliffe and Stuart Maconie for their Radio 2 show. Mark Radcliffe is also nominated as Music Broadcaster of the Year. Lenny Henry's Musical Journey to South Africa has been nominated in the Best Music Special category, and Helen Zaltzman and Olly Mann's podcast Answer Me This has received a third successive nomination for Best Internet Programme. Results announced on May 9th.